Entering Week Eight

Hard to believe, but my IM554 class is entering its eighth week, and I am still a bit lost in this e-learning environment.

Last Monday, several peers made presentations on the interviews they conducted. When talking about the learners, I was able to follow along quite nicely. How others learn and what helps them learn are subjects in which I am interested. I am most curious about the effect of e-learning on students and if it actually helps students learn and retain information.

However, talking about some of the Web 2.0 tools taxes me. I am not very adept at using them, and I don’t quiver with excitement or anticipation when others discuss them. I get the same expression on my face when someone talks about Wikibooks as I did when my son was younger and he would obsess about the X-Men. (Picture me with eyes glazed over, nodding and grunting, “Ugh, huh,” at random intervals.)

Still, I do enjoy hearing about what my classm did and how they approached their inteviews. I am learning a lot and that is always a plus.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

